Tulpa

10 Jan

I’ve finally written the lyrics for the first Branches song. Branches is going to be my new music project in 2012, with a debut EP scheduled for release.

 

I sometimes suffer aches and migraines,

It’s only ‘cause I care.

For things that break through words and whispers,

I trust that they are there.

Just blueprints, maps and isometrics,

Skeletons to share.

 

So don’t be afraid, it’s just, I’m glad that you came.

Forget about truths, and hide, we all do the same.

It’s not just you.

 

I sometimes wonder, in the dark hours,

If we were right to see.

Those coils, those wires, and turning cogs that

Manifest in me.

They shape and form the lathe of heaven,

The place this world could be.

 

So don’t be afraid, it’s just, I’m glad that you came.

Forget about truths, and hide, we all do the same.

It’s not just you.

 

Hope to have a demo up sometime soon.

Leave a Reply

